lundi 24 décembre 2007

THE NIGHTMARE BEFORE CHRISTMAS Original Demos and Remixes - Danny Elfman

Merry Christmas to all of you,
soundtrack lovers!

For this special occasion, I present to you one of my favorite movies: The Nightmare Before Christmas. Below you will find the regular album released in 1993, and here is a bootleg made of the original demos by Danny Elfman plus remixes by various artists. So, enjoy the ride and once again: Merry Christmas!

1. Introduction by Danny Elfman (0:29)
The Demos
2. This Is Halloween (3:20)
3. Jack’s Lament (3:10)
4. What’s This? (3:02)
5. Town Meeting Song (2:45)
6. Jack’s Obsession (2:40)
7. Kidnap the Sandy Claws (2:51)
8. Making Christmas (5:35)
9. Oogie Boogie’s Song (3:17)
10. Sally’s Song (2:06)
11. Poor Jack (2:51)
The Remixes
12. This Is Halloween (3:37)
performed by Panic! At The Disco
13. Sally’s Song (3:21)
performed by Fiona Apple
14. What’s This? (3:01)
performed by Fall Out Boy
15. Kidnap the Sandy Claws (5:10)
performed by She Wants Revenge
16. This Is Halloween (3:23)
performed by Marilyn Manson

Total Duration 50:38

2 commentaires:

Anonyme a dit…

Thanks so much!
Nice artwork too...

ChiefDundee a dit…

...Original sketches (some by Tim Burton himself) to match the original demos :)

Rechercher dans ce blog